Welcome! Login using Google

Malagasy Franc (MGF) and United States Dollar (USD) Currency Exchange Rate Conversion Calculator


The Malagasy Franc (MGF) is obsolete. It was replaced with the Malagasy Ariary (MGA) on January 1, 2005.
One MGA is equivalent to 5 MGF.

Malagasy Ariary (MGA) and United States Dollar (USD) Currency Exchange Rate Conversion Calculator

Add your comment to this page

This Malagasy Franc and United States Dollar convertor is up to date with exchange rates from December 19, 2014.

Enter the amount to be converted in the box to the left of Malagasy Franc. Use "Swap currencies" to make United States Dollar the default currency. Click on United States Dollars or Malagasy Francs to convert between that currency and all other currencies.

British Virgin IslandsEl SalvadorGuamMarshall IslandsMicronesiaNorthern Mariana IslandsPalauPuerto RicoUnited StatesTurks and Caicos IslandsVirgin IslandsTimor-LesteEcuador
Other countries and currencies

The Malagasy Franc is the currency in Madagascar (MG, MDG). The United States Dollar is the currency in American Samoa (AS, ASM), British Virgin Islands (VG, VGB, BVI), El Salvador (SV, SLV), Guam (GU, GUM), Marshall Islands (MH, MHL), Micronesia (Federated States of Micronesia, FM, FSM), Northern Mariana Islands (MP, MNP), Palau (PW, PLW), Puerto Rico (PR, PRI), United States (United States of America, US, USA), Turks and Caicos Islands (TC, TCA), Virgin Islands (VI, VIR), Timor-Leste, Ecuador (EC, ECU), Johnston Island, Midway Islands, and Wake Island. The United States Dollar is also known as the American Dollar, and the US Dollar. The symbol for MGF can be written FMG. The symbol for USD can be written $. The Malagasy Franc is divided into 100 centimes. The United States Dollar is divided into 100 cents. The exchange rate for the Malagasy Franc was last updated on December 17, 2014 from Bloomberg. The exchange rate for the United States Dollar was last updated on December 18, 2014 from The International Monetary Fund. The MGF conversion factor has 4 significant digits. The USD conversion factor has 6 significant digits.

10,000 0.79
20,000 1.57
50,000 3.93
100,000 7.87
200,000 15.73
500,000 39.33
1,000,000 78.66
2,000,000 157.32
5,000,000 393.31
10,000,000 786.61
20,000,000 1573.22
50,000,000 3933.06
100,000,000 7866.12
200,000,000 15,732.25
500,000,000 39,330.62
1,000,000,000 78,661.24
2,000,000,000 157,322.49
MGF rate
December 17, 2014
0.50 6350
1.00 12,700
2.00 25,450
5.00 63,550
10.00 127,150
20.00 254,250
50.00 635,650
100.00 1,271,250
200.00 2,542,550
500.00 6,356,350
1000.00 12,712,750
2000.00 25,425,500
5000.00 63,563,700
10,000.00 127,127,400
20,000.00 254,254,800
50,000.00 635,637,050
100,000.00 1,271,274,050
USD rate
December 18, 2014

Print the charts and take them with you in your purse or wallet while you are traveling.

Leave a Comment

Comment title:

Your comment:

Your name (To be displayed with your comment):


Popular Conversions

Starting Currency